Peek Reviews (pt 1)

There’s been a fair bit of chatter in the Etsy forums about Peek Reviews from User Testing. Sellers have been registering to receive free screencast reviews of their Etsy shops from randomly selected users assigned by the User Testing service and sharing opinions about the service in the community discussions.

repurposedKATE is going through some major remodeling on Etsy, so I jumped on the chance to have a totally fresh pair of eyes on the shop before I had a chance to go too far into the project to easily redirect. I signed up to receive a review two days ago and the completed evaluation was delivered to my inbox within about two hours… I had expected to wait several days for the review to show up, but I didn’t wait to watch it when it got here.

I got a lot out of the review and thought you might like to see how it went, too, so I posted it on YouTube and embedded it here for you to check out.

(Turn annotations on to read my comments during the playback.)

All-in-all, a pretty good review. The reviewer even actually talked about my merchandise more than I expected.

What do you think about the review? Was it an on-target evaluation with helpful commentary? Can I use this video to improve my shop? Or does the analysis focus too much on the Etsy framework and too little on rK to have any real value to me/my shop? Do me a HUGE favor and let me know in the comments.

If you know someone with an Etsy shop, or any kind of website, please consider sharing this post with them so that they can check out what Peek Reviews are all about. Maybe someone you know is only a single Peek Review from taking their online presence to the next level and sharing this with them will be all the boost up they need.

******EDIT*******

I forgot to include a link to the registration form.

Here it is: http://peek.usertesting.com/

2 thoughts on “Peek Reviews (pt 1)

  1. Hi Kate,Dropping by from forum post “Follow me, I follow back”…. what a GREAT review, I’ll have to give it a try!!

Comments are closed.