Why Hipsters Killed Social Media Buttons

The term “hipster” is only taken in such a derogatory way because every hipster is adamantly opposed to being considered hipster.

This point brought to mind the poem, A Peculiar Evolution, not from the similarities of the concepts, but through the polar opposite views of each class, “hipsters” and people identifying (or trying to identify) themselves by a label initially created to segregate rather than… Well, I will let the poet explain, because I don’t want you to think that I missed the point of the original post. Watch, read, then let me know if you make the connection as well or let me know that I’m crazy.

Derek Hobson fantastically explains why I have been agonizing (pointlessly) over my social media buttons and how to get them clicked. A worthy read whether your buttons are getting clicked or not.

