My Forever-broken Heart

Last week, on the day before the nation sat down together to share a feast of gratitude and celebrate thankfulness with friends and loved ones, my household suffered the tragic loss of a very special family member when our Diggity Dog was struck by a car near our home. Diggity had been My Sweetheart’s constant companion for four years, husband to my Akiane (“Mommie”), father of 16 beautiful pups (including my LB). Diggity was such an awesome little dog that 12 of the 16 pups he and Mommie created were adopted by our friends and family who wanted to have an awesome little dog of their own. My Sweetheart and I love that little guy as much as we could love a human child and we are heartbroken beyond words.

This is how we remember him: Diggity Dog

 

8 thoughts on “My Forever-broken Heart

    • Thank you, Kandice. Our household is still rocking from the loss. The little chihuahua family he left behind hasn’t quite found their balance yet. Honestly, I haven’t, either.

  1. Pingback: Who’s the Boss? | repurposedkate

  2. Pingback: Where Does It Come From? Where Does It Go? | repurposedkate

Comments are closed.