Migraines Suck… Vintage Campers Don’t

Did anyone miss week seven’s 4Day Challenge? No? Me either. I might ought to keep that tid-bit to myself, but it is what it is and that’s that. I’ve been suffering a migraine that started the day I should have posted the challenge. Even now, the day after I should have posted the reveal, I am only just beginning to experience the slightest relief. To my readers who suffer this condition, I have the utmost empathy for you. Of my readers who have never experienced the anguish of a genuine migraine headache, I envy you but I hope you’re enviable status in this case never changes. I don’t think any of us who suffer from migraines would wish this condition on any living creature. (To be honest, there is one living creature upon whom I would bestow this agonizing condition, but that’s a different post altogether, so I’ll save it…)

Whenever cluster of these headaches chooses the wee hours of the morning to release its death-grip on my grey-matter, as it has done this morning, I try to occupy my mind with happy thoughts and engage in activities which are neither mentally nor physically demanding and won’t disturb my family’s rest. Today I found those happy thoughts on a laptop screen set to the least bright setting available and on the pages of Pinterest under the search string “vintage campers.”

On of the big, big items on my bucket list is to purchase and restore or (even better) totally remodel and modernize a vintage, bumper-pull camper and I’ve decided to share my dream with you. Hopefully by sharing these happy thoughts they will multiply and help keep the headaches under control.

Just for kicks, I’ll make it a TOP TEN list…

I hope you will post your Pin-loved favorite vintage camper boards in the comments.

4 thoughts on “Migraines Suck… Vintage Campers Don’t

  1. First of all, so sorry about the migraine! I don’t dare type that I’ve never had one because they run in the family and feel like I’d be jinxing myself. So I won’t. But, my family had a camper growing up. The kind that collapses down on itself so it looks like a box, but then you pop it up and “voila” – beds. I was only 3 or 4, so don’t remember much, but we had fun with it. I also must admit that in college some of my sorority sisters and I daydreamed about renting a Winnie and traveling across the country, stopping to see random stuff like the biggest ball of rubber bands and eclectic stuff like that. It never happened, but I still think it would be fun. Also, a lot of me would like to have a smaller space to take care of. No yard to mow. No pool to maintain.

    • Your kids are still young enough to enjoy but old enough to collect real memories of family road trips with a camper in tow, aren’t they? Maybe you will be downsized enough by next summer that adding a camper to the household will make sense?

  2. Muscle tension can cause headaches and by relaxing muscles, especially in the neck, it is possible to relieve migraine headaches. Once the technique is learned there is no longer any need for the biofeedback equipment. The patient with migraine headaches can now produce the desired effect any time they wish. Sometimes too much salt can cause headaches. And by simply lessening the salt intake headaches can sometimes be prevented. Some migraine headaches are caused by food sensitivities. Certain foods can cause migraines and eliminating these foods can prevent migraine pain. Some common foods that can trigger migraine headaches are cheese, alcohol, monosodium glutamate (a food additive), nuts, beans, caffeine, chocolate, onions and others…

    Newest piece of writing from our personal blog
    <i="http://www.healthmedicinecentral.com/where-is-your-gallbladder/

  3. I have both migraines and a vintage camper….newly purchased and severely loved…the camper, not the brain. Although if I COULD buy a new brain, I would.
    Migraines are the devil. Buy an old travel trailer and refurb it or just dec it out for play and escape time! ๐Ÿ™‚ next migraine I get, which given my track record is just around the corner, I’m crawling into Bernie Bravo with my imitrex and anti nausea drugs…hoping the peace I find in the camper makes the brain murder death kill not so damn horrific. ๐Ÿ™‚
    http://janislikejoplin.wordpress.com/

Comments are closed.