Craigslist: Less Love Than Hate

I know I have posted that I love craigslist for the freebies. I love the site for its deals, too. No, I really don’t. I love it for the idea of its deals, but the fact is that I’ve never been in on a craigslist transaction through which I didn’t walk away feeling as though I had been shafted. That’s just on purchases.

When it comes to selling, I have had a mountain of luck the size of a pin head. I educate myself on the TOS and the prohibited items, carefully select every word of my ad, include attractive and relevant photos, contact info, the whole 9 yards. Once posted, my ads have one of two results: flagged into oblivion within the hour or they sit without response until the end of time. It’s re-effen-tarded and I feel re-effen-tarded for trying to post anything EVERY TIME I publish a new listing on that stupid site.

Here’s my latest (Please tell me what you would say might make this listing unworthy of publication on such an esteemed marketplace as craigslist):

Your Chihuahua Puppy is Waiting for You Here – $250 (Love Field/Design District)

Three 7-week old chihuahua pups (2 males/1female) ready to start their new “job” providing companionship, unconditional love and tons of happiness right away.

This will be the last litter our chihuahuas will have and they are the most attractive of all the puppies we’ve had to offer. Because every person who meets the parents of these fiesty little marvels falls head-over-heels for them, all of our litters have been conceived by special request. All of our litters have been born with their new families already waiting for them. The families intended for this last trio have been unable to honor their commitments to these wonderful, cuddly and fiercely loyal little dogs. Now these little love-pups need you and they can’t wait to shower you with puppy-love!

Ideal companions for empty-nesters or any primarily adult household, your chihuahua will guarantee you will never be lonely as long as your little guy or girl is around to entertain you.

A re-homing fee of $250 for the boys and $300 for the female (she is the absolute cutest chihuahua I’ve ever laid eyes on) covers the cost of vet care for Mommie and the costs incurred as well as other aspects of the puppies’ care until they are received by their new families. The puppies will arrive at their new homes, ready to get to work, with a new job starter kit consisting of a toy, puppy food, potty pads and other goodies.

Please don’t keep my grandpuppies waiting. They are all ready to meet you and get busy filling your life with joy!

Please call (my sweetheart) or Kate at (phone number here) to arrange to pick up your love pup right away!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I could add a ton more photos of these cuties, but these are the three I posted on CL.

Feedback is greatly appreciated… Especially if you are in the market for a love pup!

3 thoughts on “Craigslist: Less Love Than Hate

  1. I think you worded everything well, sounds more like a commercial, than just puppies for sale. Nothing wrong with that!

    • Thanks, Rachel. I am usually pretty outpost of my ad copy. That’s probably why it ticks me off so much when they flag my listings.

      =====>> EDIT <<=====
      "… usually pretty outpost…”

      Seriously?!!! That’s what I get for blogging from my Android instead of my Air. Jeez, Louise! Clearly, I was trying to say that I’m usually pretty proud of my ad copy… I hope that being a dork only adds to my charm…

      =====>> END EDIT <<=====

      Thanks for dropping by. You should be blogging about your adventures with that gorgeous little girl of yours…

Comments are closed.