New Ride… Not Exactly New.

I’ve been in the market for a new vehicle for some time, but as with most purchases, I have been content to consider what I might get and in no hurry to actually take the plunge and buy. In the search for a new ride, my taste runs along the lines of the following.

Scion iQ from Toyota

Fiat 500

Nissan Leaf

Cute, aren’t they? Yeah, I know they are. I really wanted a cute, green, little car. Of course, none of these cars are practical for my lifestyle at the moment, so I ended up with this:

My Chevy Silverado

Chevy Silverado 1500

I love this truck! Not green, guzzles gas, not too pretty, but hauls a load and the motor sounds fierce.

Don’t hate.

2 thoughts on “New Ride… Not Exactly New.

    • Recycling is one way to think of it. Considering that I was on foot a month ago, you could even say that I’ve upcycled my anklemobiles!!

      Thanks for stopping by and for stopping by again. 😉

Comments are closed.